Term and Holiday Dates

2023 - 2024

TERM 1
Friday 1st September - Friday 20th October 2023

New Staff INSET: Friday 1st September

All Staff INSET: Monday and Tuesday 4th – 5th September

Wednesday 6th September (Year 7 and Year 11 students induction)

Thursday 7th September (Year 9 and Year 10 induction)

Friday 8th September (Year 8 induction, all year groups are in from break time)

Half term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

TERM 2
Tuesday 31st October – Friday 22nd December 2023

Staff INSET: Monday 30th October 2023 and Friday 1st December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 25th December – Friday 5th January

TERM 3
Monday 8th January – Friday 9th February 2024

Staff INSET: Monday 8th January and Friday 26th January

Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

TERM 4
Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March 2024

Easter break: Friday 29th March – Friday 12th April

TERM 5
Monday 15th April – Friday 24th May 2024

Staff INSET: Monday 15th April       

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

TERM 6
Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July 2024

Last day of term: Friday 19th July

 

*Dates are subject to change, please check the school website termly for any updates



TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2024/2025

Please note the phased return to school dates below:    
  • Wed 4th Sept: Years 7, & 11 start back at 8:25
  • Thursday 5th Sept: Years 9 &10 start back at 8:25. Years 7 & 11 arrive for 11.15
  • Friday 6th Sept: Year 8 starts back at 8:25. Years 7, 9, 10 & 11 arrive for 11:15

Term 1 

Monday 2nd September – Friday 25th October 2024

INSET DAYS - 2nd and 3rd September 2024

Year 7 & 11 – Wednesday 4th September 2024

Year 9 & 10 – Thursday 5th September 2024 

Year 8 – Friday 6th September 2024

Autumn break: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2024


Term 2 

Monday 4th November – Thursday 19th  December 2024

INSET DAYS - 4th November and 6th December 2024

Christmas break: Friday 20th December 2024 – Friday 3rd January 2025

 

Term 3 

Monday 6th January - Friday 14th February 2025                                  

INSET DAYS - 6th January and 24th January 2025

Winter break: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2025

 

Term 4 

Monday 24th February - Friday 4th April 2025 

Easter break: Monday 7th April – Monday 21st April 2025


Term 5

Tuesday 22nd April – Friday 23rd May 2025                           

INSET DAY – 22nd April 2025

Bank Holiday Monday 5th May 2025                                  

Spring break: Monday 26th May - Friday 30th May 2025


Term 6

Monday 2nd June – Friday 18th July 2025
Summer break: Monday 21st July – Friday 29th August 2025

United Learning comprises: United Learning Ltd (Registered in England No: 00018582. Charity No. 313999) UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB.

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning